Jimmy O'Connell | Arrhythmia

The Jimmy O'Connell Sextet is a New York based sextet that specializes in both standard repertoire and new, original music. The band was formed in 2014 and is comprised of a rotating lineup of graduates of the Manhattan School of Music, Juilliard and The New School. Get the debut album Arrhythmia on iTunes or Amazon today

"A gifted and determined young trombonist ...carving out his own unique trombone voice" - Brian Zimmerman (Downbeat)

"Impressive - As - Hell" - Mike Greenblatt (Classicalite)

"Arrhythmia is a debut of promise and passion ...it delivers music that hits you straight on" - Dan Bilawsky (All About Jazz)

Jimmy O'Connell - Trombone Andrew Gould - Alto Sax Tim Basom- Guitar Tuomo Uusitalo- Piano Peter Slavov - Bass Jimmy MacBride - Drums